UP NEXT: Wednesday, November 20, 2019 @ 8:30PM


Catalina Jazz Club, Hollywood — In partnership with The ASCAP Foundation, A Little New Music brings you a fast-paced night of the best new and unheard musical theater songs, from established composers to promising up-and-comers. Performed by Broadway and premiere LA talent.

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

ALNM at The Wallis poster - 6/26/19

Wednesday, March 13, 2019 @ 8:30p!


A Little New Music
hosted by Broadway’s John Tartaglia

In Partnership with The ASCAP Foundation

"Bringing the best of new musical theatre to LA, one song at a time." -LA WEEKLY "

"A Little New Music presents the best new songs musical theatre has to offer,
and audiences can't get enough of it."

Tony Award nominee John Tartaglia (AVENUE Q, SHREK), will host A Little New Music’s 19th presentation of new musical theatre songs at the Catalina Jazz Club located in the heart of Hollywood.  Multiple LA Ovation Award-winning composer Gregory Nabours (THE TROUBLE WITH WORDS, MARILYN! THE NEW MUSICAL) returns as music director, leading the four-piece ALNM band.

A Little New Music is proud to continue its partnership with The ASCAP Foundation thus introducing a network of emerging guest writers to our audience.  The concert will welcome to the stage Megan Cavallari, Brian Gallagher, Benji Goldsmith, Gerald Sternbach, and Ron Barnett, whose award-winning musical MANSON’S GIRLS, lyrics by Mitchell Glaser, took home the ALNM award for Outstanding Songwriting at the 2018 Hollywood Fringe Festival.  

Featured writing teams include Megan Cavallari & Kait Kerrigan (IRENA); Jordan Beck & Gerald Sternbach (BITING BROADWAY); Rona Siddiqui (SALAAM MEDINA: TALES OF A HALFGHAN); Drew Fornarola (TIANANMEN); Brian Gallagher (BROWNSTONE); David Kornfeld & Alex Higgin-Houser (57TH NATIONAL MATHLETE SUM-IT); Krishna Alexandra & Lórien Patton (DUBLIN RISING); and Scott Starrett & Dyan Flores (DOOMSDAY CLUB).  

Performers scheduled to appear include Jared Gertner (B’way and West End: BOOK OF MORMON); Carly Hughes (B’way: PIPPIN, CHICAGO, TV: “American Housewife”); Carrie Manolakos (Bway’s WICKED, MAMMA MIA!) & Nicholas Sacks (ACT’s A WALK ON THE MOON) with multi-genre musical director Doug Peck (Glimmerglass Festival, The Wallis) on keys; Randy Guiaya (East West Players’ NEXT TO NORMAL); Tickwanya Jones (UNPLUGD LA); Leslie Rubino (Color and Light’s LIZZIE), Lia Peros (MANSON’S GIRLS at HFF18), Brooke Van Grinsven (Color and Light’s LIZZIE), Molly Grant (National Fine Arts Award winner), and Lulu Mack (The Rockabelles); Travis Burnett (MTW’s OLIVER); Dayna Alice Austin (RULE MY WORLD); Sean Ormond (HOOKED) and Abigail Kate Thomas (THE KIDS ARE ALRIGHT).

Join us for a stellar lineup of talent performing the most exciting new musical theatre writing from across the country!